Yo La Tengo

City: New York
Country: USA
Genre: Alternative, Rock
Styles: Alternative Rock, Anti-Folk, Art Pop, Dream Pop, Freak Folk, Indie Pop, Lo-Fi, Slowcore, Noise Pop
You can see this artist live at
Next Release

LP This Stupid World on February 10, 2023

on hashbrandnew.com since July 21, 2020

Yo La Tengo (often abbreviated as YLT, Spanish for "I Have It") is an American indie rock band formed in Hoboken, New Jersey in 1984. Since 1992 the lineup has consisted of Ira Kaplan (guitars, piano, vocals), Georgia Hubley (drums, piano, vocals), and James McNew (bass, vocals). In 2015, original guitarist Dave Schramm rejoined the band and appears on their fourteenth album, Stuff Like That There.

Despite achieving limited mainstream success, Yo La Tengo has been called "the quintessential critics' band" and maintains a strong cult following. Though they mostly play original material, the band performs a wide repertoire of cover songs both in live performance and on record.


These are not all of artist's releases, just the ones we have had a look at