Glass Animals

Country: GB
Genre: Indie Pop
Styles: Gauze Pop, Modern Rock, Shiver Pop, Art Pop, Psychedelic Pop, Indie Electronic


Glass Animals are an English psychedelic pop band formed in Oxford in 2010. Led by singer, songwriter, and producer Dave Bayley, the group also features his childhood friends Joe Seaward, Ed Irwin-Singer and Drew MacFarlane. Bayley wrote and produced both Glass Animals albums. The first, Zaba (2014), spawned the single "Gooey", which was eventually certified Platinum in the United States. Their second full album, How to Be a Human Being, received critical acclaim and won in two categories at the 2018 MPG Awards for UK Album of the Year and Self Producing Artist of the Year, as well as a spot on the Mercury Prize shortlist. Glass Animals have become known for their live shows, where they play re-worked, dance-heavy versions of their songs.

It’s All So Incredibly Loud Single

Label: Polydor Records
Release Date: July 31, 2020

Heat Waves

Release Date: June 29, 2020

Similar Artists and Bands