Country: United States
Genre: Rock
Styles: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Punk, Art Punk, Noise Rock


Oh Sees are an American rock band formed in San Francisco, California in 1997, now based in Los Angeles, California. The band currently consists of primary songwriter and core member John Dwyer (vocals, guitar), alongside Tim Hellman (bass), Dan Rincon (drums), Paul Quattrone (drums) and Tomas Dolas (keyboards).Oh Sees sound incorporates a wide range of rock genres, including 1960s garage rock and psychedelic rock, punk rock, noise rock, art punk, and 1980s post-punk.

Initially an outlet for Dwyer (Coachwhips, Pink and Brown and The Hospitals) to release experimental home recordings, Oh Sees evolved into a full band, featuring Brigid Dawson (vocals, keyboard), Petey Dammit (bass, guitar), Mike Shoun (drums), and Lars Finberg (drums, guitar). Over the course of several releases and genre transitions, the band became noted for their prolific discography, energetic live shows, and whimsical visual aesthetic. The band has changed its lineup and name several times, having previously been known as Orinoka Crash SuiteOCSOrange County SoundThe OhseesThe Oh Sees, and Thee Oh Sees.

In late 2013, it was announced that the band would be entering a hiatus. A new studio album, however, entitled Drop, was released in 2014, and Oh Sees subsequently toured as a three-piece, with Sic Alps bassist Tim Hellman and White Fence drummer Nick Murray replacing Dawson, Dammit!, and Shoun. In 2015, Dawson returned to the band, in a studio capacity, for its next studio album, Mutilator Defeated At Last. Following its release, Dwyer and Hellman began touring with two drummers, Ryan Moutinho and Dan Rincon, replacing Murray. Touring extensively, this line-up recorded the band's seventeenth and eighteenth studio albums, A Weird Exits and An Odd Entrances, with Moutinho departing in late 2016 to focus on his own projects.

With the arrival of new secondary drummer Paul Quattrone, and an ever-increasing public profile, the band recorded its nineteenth album, Orc, with co-producers Ty Segall, Eric Bauer and Enrique Tena. In late 2017, Dwyer reunited with Dawson for a primarily acoustic album, Memory of a Cut Off Head, which returned to the band's lo-fi roots and featured several former and current Oh Sees members.

on HBN since July 29, 2020
Levitation Sessions Vol. II (Live)


1. Tidal Wave - Live
2. Grown in a Graveyard - Live
3. The Dream - Live
4. Stinking Cloud - Live
5. Enemy Destruct - Live
6. Poisoned Stones - Live
7. Spider Cider - Live
8. It Killed Mom - Live
9. Meat Step Lively - Live
10. Snickersnee - Live
11. Destroyed Fortress Reappears - Live
12. Web - Live
13. Encrypted Bounce - Live
14. Beat Quest - Live
15. Chromosome Damage > T.V. as Eyes - Live
16. ST37 - Live
17. Looking for Your Door - Live
18. SS CYGNI - Live

Levitation Sessions Vol. II (Live)

Label: The Reverberation Appreciation Society
Release Date: April 23, 2021

Osees releases