Molchat Doma

Molchat Doma

Country: BY
Genre: Rock
Styles: Belarusian Indie, Russian Post-Punk, Sovietwave




Molchat Doma (Russian: Молчат Дома IPA: [mɐlˈt͡ɕat dɐˈma]; English: "Houses Are Silent") is a Belarusian rock band from Minsk, formed in 2017. Their current lineup consists of Egor Shkutko (vocals), Roman Komogortsev (guitar, synthesizer, drum machine), and Pavel Kozlov (bass guitar, synthesizer). Their sound was influenced by 1980s Russian rock music and has been described as post-punk, new wave, synth-pop, and cold wave.

They self-released their first album, С крыш наших домов (2017), and later released their second album, Этажи (2018), through German independent label Detriti Records. After gaining popularity worldwide, they signed to American independent label Sacred Bones Records in 2020, who reissued their albums in North America. Their third studio album, Monument, is due for release on 13 November 2020.