London Modular Alliance

City: London
Country: United Kingdom
Genre: Electronic
Styles: Experimental Techno, Modular Synth, Synthwave


The classic-sounding electro and experimental electronics of London Modular Alliance was born from the collective's London-based modular synthesizer shop and developed from their workshops and live performances.

Comprising Gavin Pykerman (aka Koova), Simon Lynch (aka Yes Effect), and Phil Ventre (aka ), the trio had a background in electro; each had developed their own careers before opening their modular and music equipment shop, London Modular, in Hackney Wick, East London in 2012. Running workshops and performing live, the three-piece would utilize the shop's modules, giving people an insight into how to produce with the Eurorack format. Their first record came in 2016 with the release of the self-titled EP for , followed a few months later by the EP Out of Sync. 2017 saw them deliver two EPs for -- Wolves and Home Grown -- as they focused on their shop, their workshops, and live performances. The following year, they returned to , delivering the more experimental-sounding Turn Off the Light EP and dropping the post-dubstep and acid-referencing INTLBLK006 for . Another release, Precious Materials, appeared in 2019. The group also released Galaxy Exploration (Private Persons) and Material EP () that year. They kicked off 2020 with We Are the Mod!, issued by . ~ Rich Wilson, Rovi

on HBN since May 01, 2021
Cracked Dice


1. Cracked Dice
2. Head of the Keeper
3. Chemical Peel
4. Lemon Mishap

Cracked Dice EP

Label: Central Processing Unit
Release Date: April 30, 2021