Discover more

Yves Jarvis

City: Montreal
Country: Canada
Genre: Indie
Styles: Experimental Pop, Montreal Indie, Experimental


Yves Jarvis is the stage name of Jean-Sébastien Audet, a Canadian indie pop musician who also previously released music under the stage name Un Blonde.

Originally from Calgary, Alberta, he released Tenet, his first album as Un Blonde, in 2014. He followed up in 2016 with Good Will Come to You, which was a longlisted nominee for the 2016 Polaris Music Prize. The album was reissued in 2017 on Flemish Eye.

Audet announced in 2018 that he was changing his stage name from Un Blonde to Yves Jarvis, and released his third album The Same but by Different Means in early 2019 on Flemish Eye in Canada and ANTI- in the rest of the world. The album was longlisted for the 2019 Polaris Music Prize.

on HBN since September 25, 2020
The Zug LP


1. At the Whims
2. You Offer a Mile
3. Prism Through Which I Perceive
4. Bootstrap Jubilee
5. Enemy
6. Gestalt
7. Thrust
8. What?
9. Stitchwork
10. Endless Tube
11. Why?
12. On the Line
13. Projection
14. To That End

Selected Reviews and Comments

The prolific maverick channels everyone from the The Beatles & Beefheart to Simon & Garfunkel on his latest set of eccentric, eclectic & endlessly fascinating experiments.

Source []

Made up of acoustic instrumentation and primitive electronics, the Montreal-based psych-folk auteur’s latest navigates a world of discord with wide-eyed optimism and withering wit.

Source []

Yves Jarvis releases